Tags

We’ve made it through most of another week!  Welcome to Friday!  Here are a few things that made me smile throughout this week:

This man and this dog, Jeremy and Madison, are the loves of my life!  They bring a smile to my face every morning.  Madison is part cat, so she’s not always up for snuggling.  So, it’s super sweet when we can catch her in what I call “snuggle mode”.

IMG_1165

Wednesday was an exciting day this week.  First, Jeremy got his camera in the mail.  He has done months of internet research, watched hours of reviews, learned more about cameras in 2014 than I will ever know.  We bought him a camera as a (early) birthday present.  He’s just opened it in and is taking his first pictures in this photo:

IMG_1167

Wednesday evening I went to what my church calls a “Growth Group”.  This group is called “Theology on tap and un corked” and, yes, the group is what it sounds like:  a group of people who get together to talk about God and drink beer or wine together.  It’s led by one of my best friends, Alex, and my husband.  This week we discussed the Holy Spirit and her work in our lives and the life of the church.

IMG_1168

Last night was a wonderful evening spent with friends.  Some of our favorite people in the world are moving to the other side of the planet this weekend.  Okay, okay, maybe not that far.  They’re moving from So-Cal to Nor-Cal.  That is far enough!  Here is Jer and I with the Bloch’s last night:

IMG_0957

Last, but not least, I’m reading a book called “The Rosie Project“.  I do not want to put this book down!  I’m reading it because a friend of mine, Karianne, invited me to join her book club.  I haven’t been able to make it to the meetings yet, but this is the book they’ve chosen for this month.  It is written from the perspective of a gentleman who may be on the autism spectrum and it is his quest to find a partner in life.  I’ll try to do a review of it in the future.  I’m 75% done, so I don’t want to make any firm decisions about the book yet.

9781611739275_p0_v1_s260x420

I hope each of you have had a great week!  What can you think of that was good about this past week?  Have a great weekend!

 photo H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1.png

