On Monday I explained to you one aspect of my personality – what I called my “work self”.  My journal prompt for you this week is based on that post.  So if you haven’t checked it out yet, I highly encourage you to do so. Click here to jump to that post.

Journal prompt:

How would you describe your work self?  What parts of your personality seem to shine at work? What parts seem to take a back seat?  Are there aspect of who you are that you wish you could express more freely at work?

Once you have your definition of your work self in your mind, then answer this question:

Are there areas of your life, other than at work where you find that your “work self” seems to be the one that shows up?  For example, I find that my “work self” seems to come out when I am a volunteer.   What does it mean that you “work self” shows up in those other areas?

I’d love to hear about your experiences with this prompt!

