The first full “work” week of 2015 is almost over.  Welcome to Friday, everyone!

Here’s my “High Five for Friday” recap:

1.  Holiday travels.  The holidays are a time of traveling for my husband and I. We usually fly home to IN to see all of our family and to catch up with our friends who haven’t moved.  In some cases, we hung out with other friends who were back home again in IN seeing their families.  After IN, we met two of our best friends in Las Vegas.

PS. Yes, that is my hand in the upper left hand corner of the first photo.  Selfies may not be my forte.

IMG_1783 IMG_1825

2.  Happy New Year!  I took the time to decide what was going to be important to me this year and I wrote that down in the bubble photo.  I was lucky enough to get to spend New Year’s Eve and Day with my loving and amazing husband.  That’s us giving everyone a New Year’s kiss.

IMG_1801 IMG_1816

3. I went to my grandmother’s funeral.  The photo on the left is Fahma Rousseau.  She was as unique as her name.  She was the family matriarch to the amazing family shown on the right.  I am so blessed to be a part of this clan of people.  They have each individually taught me different things and collectively remind me each day that love shines as a beacon of hope in the world.  It’s hard to believe I won’t be going home again soon to see Grandma again.  I wish you all could meet her.  A blog post is definitely on the horizon so you could (almost) do just that.

IMG_1826 IMG_0024

4.  While I didn’t see snow at Christmas (it was warmer in IN than it was in CA this year), I did see snow for my grandmother’s funeral.  I love the look of the world covered in snow.

IMG_1845

 

5.  Last, but not least, my friend Tracy and I had another painting session.  These sessions bring me so much joy!  This time we painted my favorite painting yet.

IMG_1850Here’s a quick story about the painting:  Tracy and I created this painting without the sun/moon originally.  We couldn’t decide what to add, though we knew something was needed.  I then took a picture of the painting and the glare from the light above created what looked like a sun/moon in the painting.  We loved it so much that we had to add it to the original painting.

 photo H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1.png

